Admission Enquiry

Anti - Ragging

As per the report of the Raghwan Committee the Supreme Court has set policy with strict measures against those found indulging in undue activities pertaining to ragging. CSIT in agreement with the norms follows strict discipline in all spheres of administration, especially ragging. Following are the members of the different committees formulated by the administration:

Proctorial Committee

As per guidelines laid down by Hon’ble Supreme Court to fight menace of ragging in Educational Institution the following proctorial committee has been formed to keep a continuous watch and vigil over ragging and promptly deal with the incidents of ragging, inside and outside the campus.

Er. R.A. Mishra Asso. Prof. (MECH) 9425144200 Discipline Incharge
Er. Sanjay Kr. Singh Prof. (MECH) & Head (TPO) 9669978555 Member
Mr. Rajesh Verma Registrar 9826937473 Member
Mr. Rajeev Nair Corporate Relation Manager 9826199557 Member

Anti Ragging Committee

This has the reference to by-laws of Chhattisgarh Government, Central government and the rules of the University. We hereby constitute the following Anti Ragging Committee so as to achieve zero level of Ragging in CSIT.

Er. R.A. Mishra Asso. Prof. (Mech) 9425144200 Chairman: Anti-Ragging Committee
Dr. Chandra Shekhar Sharma Asso.Prof.& Head (CS) 8966000051 The Chairman Anti-Rangging Committee and members are to scrutinize the events and report the same to the Director for necessary action towards discipline.
Er. Neelam Dewangan Asst. Prof. HOD(IT) 8966000080
Dr. K. Sridhar Prof. (Mech) & HoD I/c 8966000054 Vigilance in Boys Hostel and its campus. Report to be submitted to the Chairman Anti-Ragging Committee by Dr. K. Sridhar.
Er. Prashant Richhariya Asso. Prof. (CSE )& HoD I/c 9406783196
Er. Rajnish Pr. Pandey Asst. Prof. (EEE) 8966000083
Er. Nishant Shukla Asstt. Professor (Mech) 8966000064
Er. Nirmal Pandey Asst. Prof. (E&I) 8109167303
Er. Sudeep Kr. Pradhan Asst. Prof. (Mech) 9770401378
Er. Avinash Gavel Asstt. Professor (Mech) 9770409259
Dr. Chandra Shekhar. Sharma Asso.Prof. & Head (CS) 8966003051 FLYING SQUAD MEMBERS will take frequent rounds ranging from college campus to Pulgaon Chowk. Dr. C.S. Sharma will report cases to Chairman Anti Ragging Committee. (Change of timing will be notified from time to time).
Mr. Yogesh Baghel Sports Officer 8966000073
Mr. Kamlesh Upadhyay Asst. Prof. & ATPO 8966000055
Mr. Karunakar Dalai Transport Incharge 8358856672
Mr. Bodhan Nishad Sec. Supervisor 8966000033
Mr. Dagendra Sinha O/A Mgmt. 8966000066
Er. Manjusha Silas Asso. Professor (EEE) 8602493809 Mechanical Library
Mrs. Sumita Sengupta Sr. Asstt. Professor (Phy.) 8109988924 Canteen
Mrs. Pratibha S. Kurup Sr. Asstt. Professor (Chem) 8966000098 Canteen
Mr. Sachin H. Dhawankar Sr. Asst. Professor (Phy.) 7000796879 Physics Lab
Er. Budhdeshwar Sahu Asstt. Professor (Mech) 9770401378 Parking Area
Mr. Shailendra Kushwaha Asstt. Professor (Chem.) 7587144437 Near First Year classes
Ms. Trupti Suryawanshi Asstt. Professor (CS ) 7869150746 First Year Coordiantor Room